Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Michael Atamanov

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Michael Atamanov

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Michael Atamanov
Born: Grozny, Chechnia
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: Chechen


Michael Atamanov was born in 1975 in Grozny, Chechnia. He excelled at school, winning numerous national science and writing competitions. Having graduated with honors, he entered Moscow University to study material engineering. Soon, however, he had no home to return to: their house was destroyed during the first Chechen campaign. Michael's family fled the war, taking shelter with some relatives in Stavropol Territory in the South of Russia.

Having graduated from the University, Michael was forced to accept whatever work was available. He moonlighted in chemical labs, loaded trucks, translated technical articles, worked as a software installer as well as scene shifter for local artists and events. At the same time he never stopped writing, even when squatting in some seedy Moscow hostels. Writing became an urgent need for Michael, driving him to submit articles to science publications, news fillers for a variety of web sites and a plethora of technical and copywriting gigs.

Then one day unexpectedly for himself he started writing fairy tales and science fiction novels. For several years, his audience consisted of only one person: Michael's elder son. Then, at the end of 2014 he decided to upload one of his manuscripts to a free online writers resource. Readers liked it and demanded a sequel. Michael uploaded another book, and yet another, his audience growing as did his list. It was his readers who helped Michael hone his writing style. He finally had the breakthrough he deserved when the Moscow-based EKSMO - the biggest publishing house in Europe - offered him a contract for his first and consequent books.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 The Dark Herbalist

 1. (2017)
 2. (2017)
 3. (2018)
 4. (2018)

 League of Losers

 1. (2020)
 2. (2020)
 3. (2023)

 Perimeter Defense

 1. (2017)
 2. (2017)
 3. (2017)
 4. (2017)

 Reality Benders

 1. (2018)
 2. (2018)
 3. (2018)
 4. (2019)
 5. (2019)
 6. (2020)
 7. (2021)
 8. (2021)
 9. (2022)
 10. (2023)