Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Dangerous Angels:  The Weetzie Bat Books

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Francesca Lia Block
Publisher: HarperTrophy, 1998
Series: Weetzie Bat

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Omnibus
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(5 reads / 2 ratings)


The Weetzie Bat series, by acclaimed author Francesca Lia Block, was listed among NPR's 100 Best-Ever Teen Novels. This collection brings together the five luminous novels of the series: Weetzie Bat, Witch Baby, Cherokee Bat and the Goat Guys, Missing Angel Juan, and Baby Be-Bop.

Spinning a saga of interwoven lives and beating hearts, these postmodern fairy tales take us to a Los Angeles brimming with magical realism: a place where life is a mystery, pain can lead to poetry, strangers become intertwined souls, and everyone is searching for the most beautiful and dangerous angel of all: love.

The Weetzie Bat books broke new ground with their stylized, lyrical prose and unflinching look at the inner life of teens. The New York Times declared Dangerous Angels was "transcendent." And the Village Voice proclaimed "Ms. Block writes for the young adult in all of us."


No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books

- spoltz


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!