open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Scourge of the Betrayer
Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk Purchase this book for Kindle

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Administrator

Scourge of the Betrayer

Synopsis | Excerpt | Reviews | Images

Author: Jeff Salyards
Publisher: Night Shade Books, 2012
Series: Bloodsounder's Arc: Book 1

1. Scourge of the Betrayer
2. Veil of the Deserters
3. Chains of the Heretic

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Sword and Sorcery
If you liked Scourge of the Betrayer you might like these books.
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(3 reads / 2 ratings)


Synopsis

Many tales are told of the Syldoon Empire and its fearsome soldiers, who are known throughout the world for their treachery and atrocities. Some say that the Syldoon eat virgins and babies--or perhaps their own mothers. Arkamondos, a bookish young scribe, suspects that the Syldoon's dire reputation may have grown in the retelling, but he's about to find out for himself.

Hired to chronicle the exploits of a band of rugged Syldoon warriors, Arki finds himself both frightened and fascinated by the men's enigmatic leader, Captain Braylar Killcoin. A secretive, mercurial figure haunted by the memories of those he's killed with his deadly flail, Braylar has already disposed of at least one impertinent scribe... and Arki might be next.

Archiving the mundane doings of millers and merchants was tedious, but at least it was safe. As Arki heads off on a mysterious mission into parts unknown, in the company of the coarse, bloody-minded Syldoon, he is promised a chance to finally record an historic adventure well worth the telling, but first he must survive the experience!

A gripping military fantasy in the tradition of Glen Cook, Scourge of the Betrayer explores the brutal politics of Empire--and the searing impact of violence and dark magic on a man's soul.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!