open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Crooked Letter

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: illegible_scribble

The Crooked Letter

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Sean Williams
Publisher: Pyr, 2006
HarperCollins Australia, 2004
Series: The Books of the Cataclysm: Book 1
Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Dark Fantasy
Lovecraftian/Cthulhu Mythos
Post-Apocalyptic Horror
If you liked The Crooked Letter you might like these books.
Awards:
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(7 reads / 2 ratings)


Synopsis

When mirror twins Seth and Hadrian Castillo travel to Europe on holidays, they don't expect the end of the world to follow them. Seth's murder, however, puts exactly that into motion.

From opposite sides of death, the Castillo twins grapple with a reality neither of them suspected, although it has been encoded in myths and legends for millennia. The Earth we know is just one of many 'realms', three of which are inhabited by humans during various stages of their lives. And their afterlives.

In the tradition of Philip Pullman and Ursula K. Le Guin and inspired by numerous arcane sources, the "Books of the Cataclysm" begin in the present world but soon propel the reader to a landscape that is simultaneously familiar and fantastic.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

The Crooked Letter

- jynnantonnyx
  (1/2/2013)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!