open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Last to See Me

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: Slinkyboy

The Last to See Me

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: M. Dressler
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing, 2017
Series: The Last Ghost: Book 1

1. The Last to See Me
2. I See You So Close

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Ghosts
If you liked The Last to See Me you might like these books.
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(2 reads / 2 ratings)


Synopsis

For readers of Lauren Oliver and Alice Sebold, a sophisticated, literary ghost story that reminds us the past is never, ever forgotten.

In a small logging town in northern California, young Emma Rose Finnis was born and died. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams--but she remembers. She remembers everything. Emma Rose is still here, one hundred years after her death... and she doesn't plan on leaving.

But when a determined hunter arrives with instructions to "clean" Emma Rose out of her haunt, the stately Lambry mansion, death suddenly isn't the worst fate imaginable. Emma Rose refuses to be hounded from the only place she's ever found peace, even if it means waging a war on the living... and the dead.

Lyrical and haunting, this spellbinding American ghost story alternates between Emma Rose's life and afterlife as the past and present become entwined in a compelling tale of loss, love and tenacity over a century in the making.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

The Last to See Me

- dalex
  (1/23/2018)

Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!