Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Publishers

Thunderstorm Books

Thunderstorm Books

Founded: 2008
Founded by: Paul Goblirsch


Thunderstorm Books was established in 2008 by Paul Goblirsch. Notable authors which have had books published by Thunderstorm include Brian Keene, JF Gonzalez, Wrath James White, Bryan Smith, and Ronald Kelly. Thunderstorm Books specializes in collectible signed limited edition hardcover books. Whether it be the uniquely small black and white beauties of the Elemental chapbooks (which also happen to be available in trade paperback), the limited to preorder-only White Lightnings or the oversized Black Voltage line with breathtaking cover and spine dustjacket artwork, we have something unique and beautiful for small press book collectors.

In late 2010, Thunderstorm Books announced its Maelstrom line. Each volume is comprised of three books: a novel length work by Brian Keene, an original novella by Brian Keene, and a novel length work by a third author of Keene’s choosing. These volumes are an absolute must for the Keene collector.

If you are new to this website, the complete publishing history of Thunderstorm is on the Gallery page. Current books that are available for purchase are located on the Catalog page. The Home page will contain cover links to the four most recent announcements. And finally, over the course of its history, Thunderstorm has had various membership programs which are offered from time to time.

If you are an author looking to place your work with Thunderstorm, we are not accepting submissions at this time. Typically, we operate as an invitee-only press. We wish you luck in all of your writing endeavors.

Works in the WWEnd Database





Authors Published

• Sarah Pinborough  • Francis Wilson  • Mary SanGiovanni