Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Search Results Returned:  13

Escape Velocity

Rod Gallowglass: Book 1

Christopher Stasheff

As the Lords plan a coup that will destroy democracy in the Interstellar Dominion Electorates, telepaths Dar and Samantha, sought by the police, desperately try to warn Terra of the danger.

The Warlock in Spite of Himself

Rod Gallowglass: Book 2

Christopher Stasheff

Rod Gallowglass is a man of science who does not believe in magic.

Gramarye is a world of witches and warlocks. Of strange abilities and phenomena. A world where society mirrors Earth's own Middle Ages, and a world headed for doom.

Rod Gallowglass must become a part of the local fabric to save the world from both itself and external forces that threaten its existence. But to do so, he must put aside his own convictions and beliefs, and become a warlock, in spite of himself.

A grand adventure mixing science fiction with elements of fantasy, this is the book that launched a whole series.

King Kobold Revived

Rod Gallowglass: Book 3

Christopher Stasheff

Christopher Stasheff wrote the original King Kobold in 1971. Twelve years later, based on feedback from readers as well as his own personal dissatisfaction with the book, he decided to rewrite the story. *** While King Kobold Revived follows the same basic outline as the original 1971 edition, the book has been totally redone. The author had twelve years between the two writings to mull things over and it shows. The plot is much tighter, the characters much more developed and the writing more fluid.

Enter the fantastic world of Gramarye once again, where magic lives with science and the Warlock in Spite of Himself, Rod Gallowglass, is once again called upon to save the planet from marauding evil... if he can overcome the insidious mental fog that clouds his mind and threatens his powers.

The Warlock Unlocked

Rod Gallowglass: Book 4

Christopher Stasheff

In Gramarye, where everyone who is anyone is a witch, and where Rod Gallowglass has only just begun to learn of the awesome powers he possesses, a battle between worlds has begun. In the fight to preserve freedom, Rod is about to learn if his strength will be enough to save his precious world--and all democracy--from destruction.

The Warlock Enraged

Rod Gallowglass: Book 5

Christopher Stasheff

Protecting the planet Gramarye from a band of renegade sorcerers, the Gallowglass family suffers a weakening in their collective psychic powers, forcing warlock Rod Gallowglass to confront his alter-ego.

The Warlock Wandering

Rod Gallowglass: Book 6

Christopher Stasheff

On the magical planet Gramarye, 500 years from their own time, Rod and Gwen Gallowglass are held captive in an alternative universe--a world where purple-skinned, fur-kilted men challenge them in primitive battle. Lost within time and space, and unable to communicate with the combative natives, Rod and Gwen must fight for their freedom and survival.

The Warlock Is Missing

Rod Gallowglass: Book 7

Christopher Stasheff

When their parents suddenly disappear, the four Galloglass siblings--Magnus, Cordelia, Geoffrey, and Gregory--must combine the skills of their mother's power and their father's training in order to save them.

The Warlock Heretical

Rod Gallowglass: Book 8

Christopher Stasheff

The enemies of the land of Gramarye plot to overtake the land by tempting the clergy with visions of power that will lead to war against the throne, and warlock Rod Gallowglass must stop them or burn at the stake for his failure.

The Warlock's Companion

Rod Gallowglass: Book 9

Christopher Stasheff

Rod Gallowglass's faithful cybernetic steed, Fess, has had a long life and many grand adventures. Now the Gallowglass children are going to hear the truth about Fess's other masters--from the young, spoiled joyrider to the revolutionary hero to the crew of a pirate ship--straight from the horse's mouth.

The Warlock Insane

Rod Gallowglass: Book 10

Christopher Stasheff

Armed with his superior technological knowledge, Rod Gallowglass has proved to be equal to the challenges of the planet Gramarye, until an evil sorcerer sets out to destroy him on the battlefield of the mind.

The Warlock Rock

Rod Gallowglass: Book 11

Christopher Stasheff

When the townspeople of Gramarye become mesmerized by the beat of strange floating musical crystals, Rod Gallowglass sets out to uncover their mysterious origins before he loses his children to their sinister charm.

Warlock and Son

Rod Gallowglass: Book 12

Christopher Stasheff

When Warlock's young son, Magnus, embarks on his own adventurous journeys around the world, Warlock cannot resist following him, but when Magnus is faced with danger and the responsibilities of growing up, he is on his own.

The Warlock's Last Ride

Rod Gallowglass: Book 13

Christopher Stasheff

THE FINAL ADVENTURE IN THE PHENOMENAL SERIES After an incredible 35-year run, the story of Ron Gallowglass--The Warlock in Spite of Himself--comes to its fantastic finale in the weird and wonderful world of GramaryeWhen Gwendolyn--the witch-wife of Rod Gallowglass, the Lord High Warlock of Gramarye--suddenly dies, she leaves behind a husband dangerously unhinged by grief and a land without a Protector.

When Gwendolyn--the witch-wife of Rod Gallowglass, the Lord High Warlock of Gramarye--suddenly dies, she leaves behind a husband dangerously unhinged by grief and a land without a Protector.