Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Summer Tree

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated:

The Summer Tree

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Guy Gavriel Kay
Publisher: Roc, 1992
Arbor House, 1984
Series: The Fionavar Tapestry: Book 1

1. The Summer Tree
2. The Wandering Fire
3. The Darkest Road

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: High Fantasy
Contemporary Fantasy
Mythic Fiction (Fantasy)
Avg Member Rating:
(119 reads / 55 ratings)


It all began with a lecture that introduced five university students to a man who would change their lives, a wizard who could take them from Earth to the heart of the first of all worlds--Fionavar. And take them Loren Silvercloak did, for his need--the need of Fionavar and all the worlds--was great indeed.

And in a marvelous land of men and dwarves, of wizards and gods--and of the Unraveller and his minions of Darkness--Kimberly, Dave, Jennifer, Kevin, and Paul discovered who they were truly meant to be. For the five were a long-awaited part of the pattern known as the Fionavar Tapestry, and only if they accepted their destiny would the armies of the Light stand any chance of surviving when the Unraveller unleashed his wrath upon the world.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


The Summer Tree

- Bormgans


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.