Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Minervan Experiment

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

The Minervan Experiment

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: James P. Hogan
Publisher: Doubleday, 1981
Series: The Minervan Experiment

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Omnibus
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(2 reads / 0 ratings)


The Minervan Experiment is an omnibus of the Giants series: Inherit the Stars, The Gentle Giants of Ganymede and Giants' Star.

Giants is a series of five sf books by James P. Hogan beginning in '77. The story follows several scientists who discover how humans originated on a planet named Minerva which orbited the Sol System between Mars and Jupiter. When Minerva was destroyed during a civil war a handful of people migrated from a lunar colony to Earth and colonized it. The colonists' descendants soon forgot their technology and where their ancestors had come from and began our current view of history.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.