Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Gav Thorpe
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Gav Thorpe

Grudge Bearer


Gav Thorpe

Dwarf King Throndin Stoneheart of Zhufbar is dead; betrayed upon the field of battle. as his son barundin takes up the mantle of King, he must fulfil a mighty oath of vengeance. In an epic tale that spans centuries, Grudge Bearer follows Barundin as he battles his way through enemies on a desperate quest to avenge the wrongs against his father and save his people from a terrible war against the dark forces of Chaos.

The Life of Sigmar


Gav Thorpe
Matt Ralphs

The legend of Sigmar, warrior-god and central hero in the Warhammer fantasy mythology, is told for the first time in this book. Accompanying the exciting story and wonderful design are fantastic drawings and stylish presentation, which add an authentic flavour and depth to this mythical subject.

The Claws of Chaos

Warhammer: Slaves to Darkness: Book 1

Gav Thorpe

In this first book in a new trilogy, Kurt Leitzig, a knight in the Count of Ostermark's bodyguard, hides his shameful past as the son of a family condemned and burned by witch-hunters. However, when another with hunt brews, Kurt discovers that when the powers of Chaos become involved he cannot trust those closest to him--perhaps not even himself.

The Blades of Chaos

Warhammer: Slaves to Darkness: Book 2

Gav Thorpe

Following the cataclysmic events in "The Claws of Chaos, Kurt Leitzig sits uneasily as the chosen warrior of the Gods. With the villagers of Fjaergard becoming angered by his life of luxury, Kurt is forced to prove his mettle. Promising riches beyond their wildest dreams, Kurt sails off with a war party to the fabled lands of Araby, where he discovers a seemingly deserted city of rising pyramids, forgotten tombs--and an newly awakened army that has been dead for thousands of years....

The Heart of Chaos

Warhammer: Slaves to Darkness: Book 3

Gav Thorpe

Once a noble warrior of the Empire, Kurt Leitzig has fallen prey to the evil clutches of Chaos, and his former lover, Ursula, must risk everything to raise an army to stop him from being transformed into a daemon that would destroy the Warhammer world, in the fantastical conclusion of the Slave to D

The Doom of Dragonback

Warhammer: Time of Legend

Gav Thorpe

The latest book in the popular Time of Legends series

War with the elves has ended in bloody stalemate, great quakes have broken the peaks, and the enemies of the dwarfs are rising in vast numbers. Far removed from this grief, however, are the dwarfs of Ekrund, great underground city of the Dragonback Mountains, convinced that no foe will ever breach their walls. Amongst them, the Angbok clan continues to mine their gold, until war threatens Dragonback and decisions must be made that could change their way of life forever. Whether by exile or extinction, a great doom is coming...

The Curse of Khaine

Warhammer: Time of Legend: The End Times: Book 3

Gav Thorpe

The End Times are coming. With Naggaroth besieged by the hordes of Chaos, the Witch King Malekith makes the decision to abandon the Land of Chill and make one final attempt to seize the throne of Ulthuan.

As the druchii march upon the soil of their ancestral home once again, long-laid plans come to fruition and treachery blooms, bringing Malekith closer than ever to his goal. All that stands in the Witch King's way is the Regent of Ulthuan, Prince Tyrion, and the darkness within Malekith's own soul, the call of the Curse of Khaine.

The Sundering

Warhammer: Time of Legend: The Sundering

Gav Thorpe

Omnibus containing Malekith, Shadow King, Caledor


Warhammer: Time of Legend: The Sundering: Book 1

Gav Thorpe

The third book in the Time of Legends series begins the epic tale of the Sundering. Malekith triggers a tragic sequence of events that plunges the realm of the elves into a civil war from which they will never recover.

Shadow King

Warhammer: Time of Legend: The Sundering: Book 2

Gav Thorpe

When his family is betrayed and slain, Alith Anar, ill-fated prince of the Nagarythe, is forced to walk a dark path. With the island of Ulthuan in the grip of a civil war with their evil counterparts, the druchii, Alith Anar follows his destiny to become the Shadow King. Hunting his enemies from the darkness, he is now on a quest for vengeance that will never end.


Warhammer: Time of Legend: The Sundering: Book 3

Gav Thorpe

Ulthuan is burning. Its peoples are scattered, its lands in ruin. Under the iron fist of the Witch King dark elves sack and pillage. His desire is nothing short of total domination and the utter extinction of the high elves. Skies blacken with the wings of dragons and smoke occludes the sun. Daemons crawl from their hell-pits, hungering for souls. Through the fires of civil war, a general becomes a king. Prince Caledor takes up the Phoenix Crown and with it the hopes of all of Ulthuan. Though it is a burden unwished for, he is the last heroic thread that can unite the realm of the true asur. Darkness closes, filled with the screams of war. Dead elves soak the land in blood, anointing a spell of unbinding, a cataclysm intended to end the very world.

Can't find the Gav Thorpe book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.