Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Jeff Carlson

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

Jeff Carlson

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Jeff G. Carlson
Born: July 20, 1969
Sunnyvale, California, USA
Died: July 17, 2017
Wallnut Creek, California, USA
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: American


Jeff Carlson was born on the day of the first manned moon landing and narrowly escaped being named Apollo, Armstrong, or Rocket. His father worked for NASA-Ames at the time, and his granddad on his mother's side was a science fiction fan whose library included autographed copies of Isaac Asimov's Foundation trilogy.

Both men were strong, early influences—and in the high tech 21st Century, it's easy to stand with one foot in reality and the other in sci-fi. Jeff's writing alternates between mainstream and genre fiction.

Jeff is the international bestselling author of The Plague Year Trilogy, hailed by New York Times blockbuster James Rollins as "Harrowing, heartfelt, and rock-hard realistic. Not to be missed." He is currently at work on a new stand-alone thriller. Other stories and nonfiction articles have appeared in leading venues such as Boys' Life, Asimov's Science Fiction, and the Fast Forward 2 anthology.

To date, his writing has also sold in ten foreign languages, Spanish (Plague Year and Plague War), German (the entire Plague Year trilogy), Romanian (both Year, War, and several short stories), Czech (Year, War, and several short stories), Turkish ("The Frozen Sky"), Portugese ("Pressure” and other short stories), Greek ("Pressure” and other short stories"), Hebrew ("Long Eyes" and several other short stories), Estonian (“Gunfight” and other short stories), and Italian (“Pressure” and other short stories).

Jeff lived with his wife and sons in California. He passed away on July 17, 2017, after a battle with lung cancer.

Photo and bio courtesy of the author's web site. Visit for more information.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 The Frozen Sky

 1. (2012)

 The Plague Year Trilogy

 1. (2007)
 2. (2008)
 3. (2009)


Submit a Video Link from YouTube