Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Martha Wells

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Rhondak101

Martha Wells

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Martha Wells
Born: September 1, 1964
Fort Worth, TX
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: American


Martha Wells is the author of nine fantasy novels, including The Wizard Hunters, The Ships of Air, The Gate of Gods, The Element of Fire, Wheel of the Infinite, City of Bones, and the Nebula-nominated The Death of the Necromancer Her next two novels, The Cloud Roads and The Serpent Sea, will be published by Night Shade Books in 2011 and 2012.

She has had short stories in the magazines Black Gate, Realms of Fantasy, Lone Star Stories, and Stargate Magazine, and in the Tsunami Relief anthology Elemental and The Year's Best Fantasy #7. She has essays in the nonfiction anthologies Farscape Forever and Mapping the World of Harry Potter from BenBella Books. She has also written two media-tie-in novels, Stargate Atlantis: Reliquary and Stargate Atlantis: Entanglement. Her books have been published in eight languages.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Books of the Raksura

 0. (2015)
 0. (2014)
 1. (2011)
 2. (2012)
 3. (2012)
 4. (2016)
 5. (2017)

 The Fall of Ile-Rien

 1. (2003)
 2. (2004)
 3. (2005)


 1. (1993)
 2. (1998)

 The Murderbot Diaries

 0. (2021)
 0. (2018)
 1. (2017)
 2. (2018)
 3. (2018)
 4. (2018)
 5. (2020)
 6. (2021)
 7. (2023)

 Star Wars: Empire and Rebellion

 1. (2013)

 Stargate Atlantis

 2. (2006)
 6. (2007)


No videos currently exist for this author. Be the first to submit a YouTube YouTube link.

Submit a Video Link from YouTube