Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Alexander C. Irvine

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: valashain

Alexander C. Irvine

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Alexander Christian Irvine
Born: March 22, 1969
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: American


Alexander C. Irvine is an American fantasist and science fiction writer. He first gained attention with his Locus Award-winning 2002 novel A Scattering of Jades and the stories that would form the 2003 collection Unintended Consequences. In addition to his original works, Irvine has published Have Robot, Will Travel (2004), a novel set in Isaac Asimov's positronic robot milieu; and Batman: Inferno (2006), about the DC Comics superhero.His academic background includes an M.A. in English from the University of Maine and a PhD from the University of Denver. He is an assistant professor of English at the University of Maine. He also worked for a time as a reporter at the Portland Phoenix.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



 1. (2007)
 2. (2009)
 3. (2012)

 Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

 2. (2014)

 Independence Day

 5. (2016)

 The Positronic Robot Stories: Isaac Asimov Robot Mysteries

 0. (2004)

 Sleepy Hollow

 1. (2014)