Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

When the Music's Over

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

When the Music's Over

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Lewis Shiner
Publisher: Bantam Spectra, 1991

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Anthology
Genre: Science-Fiction / Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)


This is a book about possibilities: a collection of eighteen stories that challenge our most basic assumptions, set forth promising new realities, and after hope for the future. Each story deals with desperate people embroiled in conflict, who choose to turn away from violence or war, who realize that humans --- and other races --- can learn to live in peace.

When the Music's Over is a grand tour of the hopeful side of the speculative imagination, conducted by eighteen of science fiction's brightest talents.

Table of Contents:


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.