Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Order of the Scales

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated:

The Order of the Scales

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Stephen Deas
Publisher: Gollancz, 2011
Series: The Memory of Flames: Book 3

1. The Adamantine Palace
2. The King of the Crags
3. The Order of the Scales

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(3 reads / 2 ratings)


Having survived Jehal's betrayal, former Queen Zafir is determined to take back control of the kingdom. To that end, she seizes Jehal's wife and son as hostages. Desperate to save his queen and his heir, Jehal makes a tentative peace with the dragons of the north, and prepares to fly against his enemies.

But as politics throw the realms of men into turmoil, a far greater danger threatens. The dragons are awakening from the spells cast upon them, and returning to their native fury. They are out for revenge. And that revenge will be brutal.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.