Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Jonathan Strahan
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Jonathan Strahan

Fearsome Journeys

The New Solaris Book of Fantasy: Book 1

Jonathan Strahan

An amazing array of the most popular and exciting names in Fantasy are set to appear in the first in a brand new series of Fantasy anthologies featuring original fiction, from the master editor Jonathan Strahan. The authors appearing in the launch volume include Trudi Canavan, Elizabeth Bear, Daniel Abraham, Kate Elliott, Saladin Ahmed, Glen Cook, Scott Lynch, Ellen Klages, Ellen Kushner & Ysabeau Wilce, Jeffrey Ford, Robert Redick and KJ Parker.

Table of Contents:

  • The Effigy Engine: A Tale of the Red Hats - shortfiction by Scott Lynch
  • Amethyst, Shadow, and Light - shortfiction by Saladin Ahmed
  • Camp Follower - shortfiction by Trudi Canavan
  • The Dragonslayer of Merebarton - shortfiction by K. J. Parker
  • Leaf and Branch and Grass and Vine - shortfiction by Kate Elliott
  • Spirits of Salt: A Tale of the Coral Sword - shortfiction by Jeffrey Ford
  • Forever People - shortfiction by Robert V. S. Redick
  • Sponda the Suet Girl and the Secret of the French Pearl - shortfiction by Ellen Klages
  • Shaggy Dog Bridge: A Black Company Story - shortfiction by Glen Cook
  • The Ghost Makers - [The Eternal Sky] - shortfiction by Elizabeth Bear
  • One Last, Great Adventure - shortfiction by Ysabeau S. Wilce and Ellen Kushner
  • The High King Dreaming - shortfiction by Daniel Abraham

Fearsome Magics

The New Solaris Book of Fantasy: Book 2

Jonathan Strahan

A cabinet of magic! A cavalcade of wonder! A collection of stories both strange and wondrous, of tales filled with wild adventure and strange imaginings. Fearsome Magics, the second New Solaris Book of Fantasy, is all these things and more. It is, we think, one of the best books you will read all year.

Award-winning editor Jonathan Strahan has invited some of the best and most exciting writers working in fantasy today to let their imaginations run wild and to deliver stories that will thrill and awe, delight and amuse. And above all, stories that are filled with fearsome magic! Authors include Garth Nix, K.J. Parker, Justina Robson, Ellen Klages, Christopher Rowe, Isobelle Carmody, Tony Ballantyne, James Bradley, Karin Tidbeck, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Frances Hardinger, Kaaron Warren, Genevieve Valentine and Robert Shearman.

Table of Contents:

  • Introduction, Jonathan Strahan
  • The Dun Letter, Christopher Rowe
  • Home is the Haunter, Garth Nix
  • Grigori's Solution, Isobelle Carmody
  • Dream London Hospital, Tony Ballantyne
  • Safe House, K J Parker
  • Hey Presto!, Ellen Klages
  • The Changeling, James Bradley
  • Migration, Karin Tidbeck
  • On Skybolt Mountain, Justina Robson
  • Where Our Edges Lie, Nina Kiriki Hoffman
  • Devil's Bridge, Frances Hardinge
  • The Nursery Corner, Kaaron Warren
  • Aberration, Genevieve Valentine
  • Ice in the Bedroom, Robert Shearman

Can't find the Jonathan Strahan book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.